PDA

Afficher la version complète : [1.1.6] Feedback and Impressions

Huaojozu
05/06/2012, 20h11
First of all, let me apologize for using English but I don't speak French and I really wanted to voice my opinion. If this goes against the forum rules, I will understand if the post gets deleted, however, I really think non-French players should have a place to speak their mind. If there is an international forum for the beta, please point me to it, I couldn't find it.

1) I started playing a few days or perhaps a week ago and since then I have collected quite a few cards and heroes (still not nearly enough of what I would want), attained a 500 rating and won a tournament. With that in mind:
1.1 Why is the rating maxed at 500?
1.2 How did someone achieve that 501 rating?
1.3 I understand that tournaments have no prizes yet, why not just give everyone some Champion Seals as a reward? Perhaps 100 (or 50) for each win in a tournament?
1.4 The rate at which I get new cards seems somewhat slow for beta. I can't test out certain strategies because they require a lot of rares/uniques.
1.5 The distribution between C/U/R/Unique seems strange. I have lots of multiples of almost all commons but there are still uncommons I have never managed to get.

2) The general mechanics of the game seem interesting and quite sound. I can't help but compare this to MtG where three basic archetypes exist: Aggro, Control and Combo. The general understanding is that aggro beats combo, combo beats control and control beats aggro - not all of the time but the advantage is there most of the time.
2.1 Several OTK (one turn kill) comboes exist at the moment in the game. Not only are they really unfun to play against, they are also almost impossible to beat even when going all out aggro with a dedicated deck. A nerf is needed I believe to strategies centered around Last Stand and Wasteland at least.